CWMA/CISMA DIRECTORY

A listing of Midwestern CWMAs and CISMAs by state (updated February 2024)

Page 1: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan (click here for page 2: Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin)

 

ILLINOIS

ORGANIZATION NAME & WEBSITE

COORDINATOR/CONTACT NAME

CONTACT

Headwaters Invasive Plant Partnership (HIPP)

Kaleb Lukens

hippcwma@gmail.com

River to River CWMA

Nick Seaton

rtrcwma@gmail.com

 

INDIANA

ORGANIZATION NAME & WEBSITE

COORDINATOR/CONTACT NAME

CONTACT

Allen County CISMA Pat Charney Allencountycisma@gmail.com
Blackford County Native Habitat Restoration Jon Creek 765-499-3670

Blazing Stars CISMA (Bartholomew County)

Heather Shireman

heather.shireman@in.nacdnet.net

Blue River Alliance for Native Conservation & Habitats (BRANCH)   branchcisma@gmail.com
Boone County Invasives Cooperative (BCIC) Elliot Miller boonecountyinvasives@gmail.com

Brown County Native Woodlands Project

Katie Starr

katie-starr@iaswcd.org

Circle City CISMA (Marion County)

John Hazlett 

circlecitycisma@gmail.com

Clark County Harmful Invasives Removal Project (CCHIRP)

Melanie Davis

melanie.davis@in.nacdnet.net

Daviess-Martin CISMA

Emily Finch

daviessmartin.cisma@gmail.com

Delaware County Invasive Plants Project (DIPP)

Clair Burt

delcoswcd@gmail.com

Floyd County Native Habitat Restoration Team

Gina Anderson

gmanders@purdue.edu
Greene County Invasive Management Alliance

Amber Slaughterbeck

amber@sicim.info
Hamilton County Invasives Partnership (HIP)

Claire Lane

claire.lane@hamiltoncounty.in.gov
Harrison County Native Habitat Alliance

 

 
Hendricks County Invasive Management Cooperative

Simon Davies

hendricksimc@gmail.com
Henry County Removes Invasive Plant Species (HC-RIPS)

Helen Steussy

hsteussy@comcast.net

Indiana Coastal CWMA (ICCWMA)

Eric Bird

ebird@heinzetrust.org

Indiana Invasives Initiative

Dawn Slack dawn@sicim.info

Invasive Species Awareness Coalition of Dubois County (ISAC)

Aubree Pond

Aubree.Pond@in.nacdnet.net

Jackson County Invasives Partnership (JCIP)

Marie Fisher

jacksoncoswcd@gmail.com

Jasper County Invasives Initiative

Katey Powell

katey.powell@TNC.ORG

Johnson County Native Plant Partnership

Blair Beavers

blair-beavers@iaswcd.org

Knox County CISMA

Benjamin Burke

Benjamin.Burke@in.nacdnet.net

Kosciusko Water and Woodland Invasive Partnership

Peggy Wihebrink

pwihebrink@hotmail.com

Lawrence County Keep Invasives in Check (KIC)

Whitney Baldwin

Whitney.Baldwin@in.nacdnet.net

Monroe County Identify and Reduce Invasive Species (MC-IRIS)

Ellen Jacquart

mciris2010@gmail.com

Montgomery County CISMA Megan Sweeney msweeney@montgomerycoswcd.com

Morgan County Native and Invasive Plant Partnership (MC-NIPP)

David Mow

invasivesmorgancounty@gmail.com

Newton County Nature Partnership (NCNP) Gus Nyberg and Jeanette Jaskula nyberggus@gmail.com jmjaskula@yahoo.com

Ohio River Valley (ORV) CISMA

 

orvcisma@ohioriverfdn.org

Orange County Invasives Partnership (OCIP)

 

 
Perry/Spencer Land and Native Species Team (PLANT)

Kaila Knies

kaila@sicim.info
Pike/Gibson CISMA

 

 
Porter LaPorte Advancing Natives Team (PLANT)

Nikky Witkowski

nikky@purdue.edu
Posey Invasive Partnership (PIP)

Zach Schoenherr

zschoenherr@dnr.in.gov
Putnam County Remove Invasive Plants (PC-RIP)

Vanessa Fox

putnamcountyrip@gmail.com

Southern Indiana Cooperative Invasive Management (SICIM)

 

sicim.info@gmail.com

St. Joseph and Marshall Counties Invasive Plant Partnership (SMIPP) Jodie Overmyer Jodie.Overmyer@in.nacdnet.net

Starke and Pulaski Native Plant Initiative

Phil Woolery

pwoolery@purdue.edu
Sweet Owen Woodlands Network (SOWN)

 

owenswcd@gmail.com

tammy-bingham@iaswcd.org

Tippecanoe Invasive Cooperative Taskforce (TICT)

Jordan Young

tictaboutinvasives@gmail.com
Upper Wabash Invasvies Network (UWIN) Teresa Rody TRody@dnr.IN.gov

Vanderburgh County CISMA

 

vanderburgh.cisma@gmail.com

Vermillion County CISMA

Hannah Garriott

 
Vigo Invasives Management (VIM)

Amber Slaughterbeck

vigoinvasivesmanagement@gmail.com
Warrick Invasive Species Partnership (WISP)

Hillary Bulcher

hbulcher@dnr.in.gov
Wayne County Invasive Plant Education and Removal(WIPER)

 

wipercisma@gmail.com

 

IOWA

ORGANIZATION NAME & WEBSITE

COORDINATOR/CONTACT NAME

CONTACT

Hawkeye CWMA

Chris Henze

chenze@co.johnson.ia.us

 

KENTUCKY

ORGANIZATION NAME & WEBSITE

COORDINATOR/CONTACT NAME

CONTACT

Ohio River Valley (ORV) CISMA

 

orvcisma@ohioriverfdn.org

 

MICHIGAN

ORGANIZATION NAME & WEBSITE

COORDINATOR/CONTACT NAME

CONTACT

Barry,Calhoun, Kalamazoo (BCK) CISMA

Sara Huetteman bckcisma@gmail.com

Charlevoix, Antrim, Kalkaska, and Emmet (CAKE) CISMA

Kyle Williams

cakecisma@macd.org

Central Michigan CISMA

Matthew Lindauer

coordinator@cmcisma.org

Detroit River Western Lake Erie CWMA

Jess Davenport

drwlecwma@gmail.com

Genesee, Lapeer, Livingston, Shiawasee (GiLLS) CISMA

Jessica Ableson

jessica.ableson@macd.org

Huron Coastal Invasive Species Network

Amber Hubbard

amber@huronpines.org

Huron Heartland Invasive Species Network

Shelby Bauer

shelby@huronpines.org

Jackson, Lenawee, Washtenaw (JLW) CISMA

Shikha Singh

shikha.singh@macd.org

Keweenaw Invasive Species Management Area (KISMA)

Sigrid Resh

kisma.up@gmail.com

Lake St. Clair CISMA

Amanda Ruffini

aruffini@sixriversrlc.org

Lake to Lake CISMA

Elise Desjarlais

L2Lcisma@gmail.com

Mid-Michigan CISMA

 

 

North Country CISMA

Michael Ramsey

Michael.Ramsey@macd.org

Northwest Michigan Invasive Species Network

Audrey Menninga

amenninga@habitatmatters.org

Oakland County CISMA

Patrick Canniff

CanniffP@Oakgov.com

Oak Openings CWMA

 

oakopenings@tnc.org

Saginaw Bay CISMA

Stephanie Hoyle

sbcisma@gmail.com

Southern Michigan Invasive Species Team

Shaun Grace

shaun.grace@macd.org

SWxSW Corner CISMA

Alex Florian

invasivesed@vanburencd.org

Three Shores CISMA

Michael Hindy

michael.hindy@macd.org

West Michigan Conservation Network

Natalie Bekins

natalie.bekins@macd.org

Western Peninsula Invasives Coalition (WePIC)

Jen Ricker

ironbaragacd@gmail.com

Wild Rivers Invasive Species Coalition

Lindsay Peterson

wildriverscwma@gmail.com