CWMA/CISMA DIRECTORY

A listing of Midwestern CWMAs and CISMAs by state (updated November 2021)

Page 1: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan (click here for page 2: Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin)

 

ILLINOIS

ORGANIZATION NAME & WEBSITE

COORDINATOR/CONTACT NAME

CONTACT

Headwaters Invasive Plant Partnership (HIPP)

 

hippcwma@gmail.com

River to River CWMA

Nick Seaton

rtrcwma@gmail.com

 

INDIANA

ORGANIZATION NAME & WEBSITE

COORDINATOR/CONTACT NAME

CONTACT

Blazing Star CISMA (Bartholomew County)

Heather Shireman

heather.shireman@in.nacdnet.net

Brown County Native Woodlands Project

 

info@bcnwp.org

Circle City CISMA (Marion County)

 

circlecitycisma@gmail.com

Clark County Harmful Invasives Removal Project (CCHIRP)

Melanie Davis

melanie.davis@in.nacdnet.net

Daviess-Martin CISMA

Emily Finch

daviessmartin.cisma@gmail.com

Dearborn Invasives Removal Team (DIRT)

Jennifer Hughes

jennifer.hughes@in.nacdnet.net

Delaware County Invasive Plants Project (DIPP)

Laurynn Thieme

Becky Daugherty

ljthieme@purdue.edu

delcoswcd@gmail.com

Floyd County Native Habitat Restoration Team

Gina Anderson

gmanders@purdue.edu
Greene County Invasive Management Alliance

Amber Slaughterbeck

amber@sicim.info
Hamilton County Invasives Partnership (HIP)

Claire Lane

claire.lane@hamiltoncounty.in.gov
Harrison County Native Habitat Alliance

Miranda Edge

medge@purdue.edu
Hendrix County Invasive Management Cooperative

Bree Ollier

brianna.ollier@in.nacdnet.net
Henry County Removes Invasive Plant Species (HC-RIPS)

Helen Steussy

hsteussy@comcast.net

Indiana Coastal CWMA (ICCWMA)

Eric Bird

ebird@heinzetrust.org

Indiana Invasives Initiative

Dawn Slack

dawn.slack@tnc.org

Invasive Species Awareness Coalition of Dubois County (ISAC)

Emily Finch

emily.finch@in.nacdnet.net

Jackson County Invasives Partnership (JCIP)

Terry Ault

terry.ault@in.nacdnet.net

Jasper County Invasives Initiative

Mandi Glanz

mandi@sicim.info

Johnson County Native Plant Partnership

Blair Beavers

blair-beavers@iaswcd.org

Knox County CISMA

Will Drews

willem.drews@in.nacdnet.net

Kosciusko Water and Woodland Invasive Partnership

 

kwwip.info@gmail.com

Lakes Country Cluster

Beth Williams

bw_consulting@frontier.com

Lawrence County Keep Invasives in Check (KIC)

Whitney Baldwin

Whitney.Baldwin@in.nacdnet.net

Monroe County Identify and Reduce Invasive Species (MC-IRIS)

Ellen Jacquart

mciris2010@gmail.com

Morgan County Native and Invasive Plant Partnership (MC-NIPP)

David Mow

invasivesmorgancounty@gmail.com

Ohio River Valley (ORV) CISMA

 

orvcisma@ohioriverfdn.org

Orange County Invasives Partnership (OCIP)

Michael Wilhite

michael.wilhite@in.nacdnet.net
Perry/Spencer Land and Native Species Team (PLANT)

Kaila Knies

kaila@sicim.info
Pike/Gibson CISMA

Hillary Bulcher

hbulcher@dnr.in.gov
Porter LaPorte Advancing Natives Team (PLANT)

Michael Herrman

mherrman@laporteco.in.gov
Posey Invasive Partnership (PIP)

Amy Smith

Amy.Smith@in.nacdnet.net
Putnam County Remove Invasive Plants (PC-RIP)

Vanessa Fox

vfox@depauw.edu

Southern Indiana Cooperative Invasive Management (SICIM)

 

sicim.info@gmail.com

Starke and Pulaski Native Plant Initiative

Phil Woolery

pwoolery@purdue.edu

Sullivan County CISMA

Allison McKain

allison.mckain@in.nacdnet.net
Sweet Owen Woodlands Network (SOWN)

Devin Brown

sweetowenwoodlands@gmail.com
Tippecanoe Invasive Cooperative Taskforce (TICT)

Angie Miller

angela.garcia-miller@in.nacdnet.net

Vanderburgh County CISMA

 

vanderburgh.cisma@gmail.com

Vermillion County CISMA

Amber Slaughterbeck

amber@sicim.info
 

Amber Slaughterbeck

vigoinvasivesmanagement@gmail.com
Warrick Invasive Species Partnership (WISP)

Hillary Bulcher

hbulcher@dnr.in.gov
Wayne County Invasive Plant Education and Removal(WIPER)

Richard Smith

smithdi@earlham.edu

 

IOWA

ORGANIZATION NAME & WEBSITE

COORDINATOR/CONTACT NAME

CONTACT

Hawkeye CWMA

Chris Henze

chenze@co.johnson.ia.us

 

KENTUCKY

ORGANIZATION NAME & WEBSITE

COORDINATOR/CONTACT NAME

CONTACT

Ohio River Valley (ORV) CISMA

 

orvcisma@ohioriverfdn.org

 

MICHIGAN

ORGANIZATION NAME & WEBSITE

COORDINATOR/CONTACT NAME

CONTACT

Barry,Calhoun, Kalamazoo (BCK) CISMA

Vacant  

Charlevoix, Antrim, Kalkaska, and Emmet (CAKE) CISMA

Lindsey Bona-Eggeman

lindsey.bonaeggeman@macd.org

Central Michigan CISMA

Matthew Lindauer

coordinator@cmcisma.org

Detroit River Western Lake Erie CWMA

Jessica Fletcher

jessica_fletcher@fws.gov

Genesee, Lapeer, Livingston, Shiawasee (GiLLS) CISMA

Patrick Scanlon

patrick.scanlon@macd.org

Huron Coastal Invasive Species Network

Steve Woods

steve@huronpines.org

Huron Heartland Invasive Species Network

Shelby Bauer

shelby@huronpines.org

Jackson, Lenawee, Washtenaw (JLW) CISMA

Shikha Singh

shikha.singh@macd.org

Keweenaw Invasive Species Management Area (KISMA)

Sigrid Resh

kisma.up@gmail.com

Lake St. Clair CISMA

McKenzi Waliczek

cisma@macombgov.org

Lake to Lake CISMA

Elise Desjarlais

L2Lcisma@gmail.com

Mid-Michigan CISMA

Samantha Strandmark

samantha.strandmark@macd.org

North Country CISMA

Vicki Sawicki

vicki.sawicki@macd.org

Northwest Michigan Invasive Species Network

Audrey Menninga

amenninga@gtcd.org

Oakland County CISMA

Erica Clites

eclites@sixriversrlc.org

Oak Openings CWMA

 

oakopenings@tnc.org

Saginaw Bay CISMA

Gedaliah Krasner

sbcisma@gmail.com

Southern Michigan Invasive Species Team

Shaun Grace

shaun.grace@macd.org

SWxSW Corner CISMA

Alex Florian

invasivesed@vanburencd.org

Three Shores CISMA

Michael Hindy

michael.hindy@macd.org

West Michigan Conservation Network

Keely Dunham-Adkins

keely.dunham-adkins@macd.org

Western Peninsula Invasives Coalition (WePIC)

Jennifer Ricker

ironbaragacd@gmail.com

Wild Rivers Invasive Species Coalition

Lindsay Peterson

wildriverscwma@gmail.com